2000 American Football Association
Gold Ball Awards

Gold Ball Awards
Most Valuable Player of the Year
Dave Palazzi, Marlboro (Mass.) Shamrocks

Coach of the Year
Michael Bucky Godbolt, Austin (Texas) Rattlers

General Manager of the Year
Patrick Sharpe, Kane County (Illinois) Eagles

Executive of the Year
Ben Landi, West Deptford (NJ) Broncos

Offensive Player of the Year
Claude Mathis, Austin (Texas) Rattlers

Defensive Player of the Year
Steve Turzynski, Kane County (Illinois) Eagles

Offensive Lineman of the Year
Stan Johnson, St. Louis (MO) Bulldogs

Defensive Lineman of the Year
Shaun Cash, Charleston (So. Car.) Firebirds

Special Teams Player of the Year
Vince Kelly, Wichita Falls (Texas) Drillers

Silver Toe Award
Sean O'Laughlin, Puget Sound (Washington) Jets

AFA Woman of the Year
Maggie Burrows, Cleveland (Ohio) Lions

AFA Presidents Award
Joe Hulsebus, American Football News Service

website stats