2008 Mid-States Football League

Most Valuable Player: Jorge Sierra  Chicago Thunder
Offensive Player of the Year: Greg Sanders - Racine Threat
Defensive Player of the Year: Anthony Ragona  Chicago Thunder
Special Teams Player of the Year: Ricky Emery - Leyden Lions
Rookie of the Year: Mike Pottinger - Racine Threat
Co-Sportsmanship Award: Steve Sliwka  Chicago Thunder
                        Michael Swiatkowski - Leyden Lions
Executive of the Year: Valerie Stokes - Northern Illinois Cowboys
Franchise of the Year: Leyden Lions
Coach of the year: Jose Rodriguez - Leyden Lions
Asst Coach of the Year: Tony Ptak  Chicago Thunder
*** First Team ***
QB Jorge Sierra  Chicago Thunder
RB Greg Sanders - Racine Threat
FB Mark Mika  Chicago Thunder
WR Jason Kwiecinski - Indiana Titans
WR Andres Roldan  Chicago Thunder
TE Jimie James  Chicago Thunder
OT Ian Isbell - Leyden Lions
OT Dane Bik  Chicago Thunder
OG Sam Ajdari  Chicago Thunder
OG Steve Sliwka  Chicago Thunder
C  Joe Lemke  Chicago Thunder

*** Second Team ***
QB Scott Hansen - Leyden Lions
RB Ricky Emery - Leyden Lions
FB Mike Anderson - Racine Threat
WR Jermaine Richardson  Chicago Thunder
WR Michael Swiatkowski - Leyden Lions
TE David McSwain - Northern Illinois Cowboys
OT Aaron Andersson - Leyden Lions
OT Frank Rizzo  Chicago Thunder
OG Erik Olson - Racine Threat
OG Sergio Lopez - Leyden Lions
C  Andy Loomis - Racine Threat
*** First Team ***
DE  Anthony Ragona  Chicago Thunder
DE  Brad Dietrich  Chicago Thunder
DT  Brian Gambino  Chicago Thunder
DT  Dave Wisbrock - Leyden Lions
ILB Ponce Clark - Northern Illinois Cowboys
ILB Ian Picurro - Leyden Lions
OLB Jawann Halloway - Leyden Lions
OLB Jamar Allen  Chicago Thunder
CB  Anthony Jordan - Leyden Lions
CB  Joel Recchia  Chicago Thunder
SS  Ronnie Williams  Chicago Thunder
FS  Lamont Gilliam  Chicago Thunder

*** Second Team ***
DE  Cuffey Roberson - Leyden Lions
DE  Jamie Epps - Leyden Lions
NT  Abe Shenouda - Leyden Lions
DT  Rich Fuller - Mid-State Steel
ILB Rob Mintz  Chicago Thunder
ILB Darius Nunn - Racine Threat
OLB Ryan Dietrich - Leyden Lions
OLB Roosevelt Watson - Racine Threat
CB  Alfredo Jackson - Racine Threat
CB  Mike Morris  Chicago Thunder
FS  Jason Pardo - Racine Threat
SS  Nick Jordan - Indiana Titans
Special Teams
*** First Team ***
KR Ricky Emery - Leyden Lions
PR Ricky Emery - Leyden Lions
K  Greg Gundersen - Leyden Lions
P  John Anderson - Racine Threat

*** Second Team ***
KR Parnell Moore - Northern Illinois Cowboys
PR Alfredo Jackson - Racine Threat
K  Todd Daskowski  Chicago Thunder
P  Rob Mintz  Chicago Thunder

website stats